Is the BOTOX®/Dysport™ Still Holding after 2 1/2 Months

It’s been 2 1/2 months since the BOTOX® and Dysport™ injections for me and my partner-in-crime.   Since they both advertise to hold the results for up to 4 months, I was interested to check in to see how we are doing.

I have learned that it is the nature of Botulinum Toxin to relax gradually over time.

As you can see from the pictures, the glabellar lines are still holding for both of us as we each try our best to make a deep scowl mark between our eyes.  BOTOX® (left), Dysport™ (right).

Still no glabellar lines (BOTOX®)

Still no glabellar lines (dysport)

As you can also see from the next pictures, the forehead lines are starting to come back for both of us. BOTOX® (left), Dysport™ (right).

Forehead wrinkles coming back (BOTOX®)

Forehead wrinkles only slightly (dysport)

Sorry, but I do not have any crows feet pictures for today.

Overall, I have to say that it appears that the Dysport™ is holding a little better than the BOTOX®, in terms of wrinkling effect, in these examples. The lines in the Dysport™ photo (right) are not all from current wrinkles, but darkness in the skin from getting a lot of sun in the wrinkle lines (from repetitive motion through the years of having a very expressive face 🙂 ) before BOTOX® or Dysport™ treatments.

The actual wrinkled skin shows up more in the BOTOX® photo (left), which is the whole point of the Botulinum Toxin treatment… to relax the muscles that create the wrinkle.

Both products include the same Botulinum Toxin and are competitors in this marketplace.

© 2010 R.E.L. Copywriting. All rights reserved.

16 thoughts on “Is the BOTOX®/Dysport™ Still Holding after 2 1/2 Months

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Michael R. Macdonald, Michael R. Macdonald. Michael R. Macdonald said: Is the BOTOX/DYSPORT still holding after 2 1/2 months: http://t.co/pzlJD5c […]

  2. That was stimulating . I admire your quality that you put into your writing . Please do move forward with more like this.

  3. I am inclined sometimes to believe this respecting.

  4. It was interesting. You seem very knowledgeable in your field.

  5. HGH says:

    Thank you for your help!

  6. Interesting article. Were did you got all the information from… 🙂

  7. This really answered my problem, thank you!

  8. I’m still learning from you, as I’m improving myself. I certainly love reading everything that is written on your site.Keep the stories coming. I enjoyed it

I welcome your comments