Day 4: Chemical Peel #1, Skin Peeling, Big Wrinkles

Well, Amy, Dr. Macdonald’s Medical Esthetician, said that this would happen within a few days of my chemical peel. She said I would look 5 years older under my eyes once the skin starts getting really tight.

She was definitely right on!

Of course this is not permanent. 🙂

To date, it feels like recovering from a sunburn. The burning is gone now, and now I’m on to the tight dead skin. This is a chemical peel so it is ok. But, wow, it certainly makes me realize the damaging effects of ultraviolet rays from the sun…

The peeling has moved to my nose and forehead. And since yesterday afternoon it itches a little bit. I have been instructed not to peel off the skin myself (so I am trying my best). If I get any sort of little red bumps from itching, I can put on hydrocortisone cream. [I have not had this problem yet].

For the most part I am staying cool and dry on these scorching hot days. When I go out, I wear my Ti-Silc SPF 45 sunscreen and I have on a baseball cap.

© 2010 R.E.L. Copywriting. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Day 4: Chemical Peel #1, Skin Peeling, Big Wrinkles

  1. […] do still have the similar wrinkled eye look like my previous peel at this stage. I think this is why people like Botox. In fact, I know it […]

  2. […] During this peel #2 my skin is ahead of peel #1 as you can see by reading details of last time. […]

I welcome your comments